Built Business Tough

IPL 2021, Qualifier 2, KKR vs DC highlights: Kolkata wins by 3 wickets

Rahul Tripathi smashed a 6 in the penultimate ball as Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) beat Delhi Capitals (DC) by three wickets in the Qualifier 2 of IPL 2021 at Sharjah Cricket Floor on Wednesday to set up a title clash with Chennai Tremendous Kings.

Opting to bowl, KKR dished out another superlative bowling show to limit Delhi Capitals to a hundred thirty five for 5 on a slow Sharjah track.

Venkatesh Iyer (fifty five) and Shubman Gill (46) then shared ninety six operates for the opening wicket but KKR misplaced 5 wickets, incorporating just seven operates to stare at defeat.

But Tripathi smashed the considerably-essential 6 to snatch gain from the jaws of defeat.

Earlier, invited to bat, DC opener Shikhar Dhawan struggled his way to a 39-ball 36 but couldn’t crack the shackles. Prithvi Shaw (eighteen) appeared good in his transient stay, even though comeback man Marcus Stoinis (eighteen) bought the begin but couldn’t capitalise on it.

In the 18th about, Shimron Hetmyer (seventeen) unleashed two sixes off Lockie Ferguson after getting a second lease of everyday living, even though Shreyas Iyer (30 not out) hit a 4 and a final-ball 6 in the 20th about to choose DC to a aggressive rating.

ALSO Study: Dhoni will never demand any cost for currently being mentor of Indian staff: Ganguly

Earlier, Kolkata Knight Rider (KKR) captain Eoin Morgan received the toss and elected to bowl initial against Delhi Capitals (DC) at Sharjah Cricket Floor currently. The winner of DC vs KKR match will engage in the finals against Chennai Tremendous Kings on Oct fifteen. Kolkata Knight Riders is unchanged even though Delhi has built just one adjust in its playing eleven, bringing in Marcus Stoinis for Tom Curran.

 Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Shreyas Iyer, Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje.

 Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan(c), Shakib Al Hasan, Dinesh Karthik(w), Sunil Narine, Shivam Mavi, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakaravarthy.